Travel Reviews
You are looking at: Home : Travel Reviews

21 to 40 of 170 articles
A stay in the heart of New York City at the Roger Smith Hotel
Take a bite out of the Big Apple at this quirky and comfortable family-run hotel in midtown Manhattan, where every guest is made to feel right at home
25 July 2016 at 10:00
 (10)

New York: what to do and where to eat with kids 2016
Going to NYC as a family? Here are our tried-and-tested recommendations for child-friendly restaurants, museums, parks and attractions in the Big Apple
25 July 2016 at 10:00
 (3)

Newquay and Fistral beach, Cornwall, with the kids
Kirsty McCabe trials a weekend break to Newquay with her family and discovers there's a lot more to it than it's 'party town' reputation
01 July 2016 at 09:30
 (4)

Where to stay, and what to eat, for families visiting St Ives, Cornwall
Writer Linda Harrison takes her young sons down to St Ives in Cornwall for a feast of fresh food, rolling sandy beaches and endless spectacular views, in equal amounts
29 June 2016 at 14:31
 (9)

Sardinia for families - a hidden gem? Kirsty McCabe travels to find out...
Our intrepid weekly parenting columnist, Kirsty, left the sodden British isles behind to discover what's on offer for families, on the shimmering Italian island in the Mediterranean Sea
24 June 2016 at 10:00
 (4)

Country living with the kids? We retreat to the Four Seasons, Hampshire
Writer Lydia Swinscoe gets out of the city for a relaxing weekend in the Hampshire countryside
22 June 2016 at 17:13
 (5)

Rustic French charm by the bucket-load for active families at Lac de Maison, France
Writer and author, Gillian Harvey, mum of five young children, takes her brood to attempt an active holiday in a relaxing region of France - piles of fresh air and a pizza oven to the rescue!
22 June 2016 at 09:48

An all-inclusive Jamaican family holiday to remember, at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa: REVIEW
It’s a Caribbean paradise that has it all, from palm-fringed beaches, fine food and wine, luxurious accommodation plus plenty to keep the children occupied, no wonder it’s so darn hard to leave...
16 June 2016 at 15:59
 (1)

"Has cruising with your family become 'cool'?" We set sail to find out [REVIEW]
We board the newly-launched Carnival Vista cruise ship for a voyage around the Mediterranean. "This is almost a 24/7 ship, with something on somewhere to keep insomniacs and the ever-hungry going..."
13 June 2016 at 17:25
 (1)

A private island worth crossing oceans for? Try Fregate, a sanctuary in the Seychelles [REVIEW]
"Your children (and you) will love the giant tortoises and curious creatures on this Indian Ocean private island," says writer Emma Oxley who travelled with her family
09 June 2016 at 09:00

What is there for families to do in south west France? [Grand Hotel de Bordeaux: REVIEW]
Take a weekend break at this fabulously French hotel – and discover there’s much more than wine to this up-and-coming city
12 May 2016 at 09:00
 (7)

Thailand with a family: Where to go, where to stay, what to do
A roundup of our family-friendly Thailand travel articles, reviews and recommendations
26 April 2016 at 14:14
 (3)

Luxury in Bangkok: Ten of the best reasons to stay at the Peninsula with a family [REVIEW]
Bangkok is one of the world’s most fascinating cities. It is also one of the busiest. So how do you make the most out of a trip there with a family? The Peninsula Hotel is a great place to start.
25 April 2016 at 13:48
 (2)

Best area for families to stay in Bangkok outside the centre [Amari Residences Bangkok: REVIEW]
You want to see the Grand Palace, eat the street food and shop in the night markets - but you don't want to stay in the crazy centre of Bangkok with your family. Here's the answer...
25 April 2016 at 13:46
 (10)

Is Phuket, Thailand, good for families? Yes! [Amari Phuket REVIEW]
Read our review of why you should be planning a trip to stay at the new Ocean Wing at the Amari Phuket with your family
25 April 2016 at 13:46
 (2)

The best beach for families in Thailand? Find it at The Amari Vogue Krabi [REVIEW]
Tubkaek beach, Krabi, has to be the most picture perfect, sandcastle-worthy beach in all of Thailand. Find out why you should visit, and stay at the Amari Vogue - a hotel worthy of it's dreamy location
25 April 2016 at 13:45

A getaway to a luxury cabin? We review Forest Holidays in Sherwood Forest, Nottinghamshire
We escaped to the heart of rural England to discover the ancient woodland where Robin Hood once lived
20 April 2016 at 17:44
 (1)

Take a relaxing retreat in picturesque Provence at Terre Blanche resort: Family travel review
We visit a luxurious but laid-back hideaway in southern France that offers something for every member of the family, whatever their age
13 April 2016 at 10:00
 (2)

Five-star self-catering in Salcombe, South Devon: Family travel review
For a multi-generational holiday that everyone enjoys you can’t beat self-catering, and where better to stay than sun-drenched Salcombe in the South Hams
12 April 2016 at 14:41
 (7)

An idyllic luxury beach retreat? We review The Residence, Mauritius
Filled with colonial charm, this plantation-style beach resort is a fantastic five-star family destination
06 April 2016 at 16:51
 (4)

21 to 40 of 170 articles