Travel Reviews
You are looking at: Home : Travel Reviews

1 to 20 of 176 articles
A New Forest activity weekend with pre-schoolers
Can you really take small children on an outdoor activity holiday? We sent Rebecca Gamble to stay at the Balmer Lawn Hotel in the New Forest to find out - as they all get back to nature in the great outdoors
21 November 2017 at 12:00
 (2)

Why Mid Wales is the Perfect Child Friendly Winter Break
With Castles round nearly every corner and a countryside full of animals and manageable hills, a Country Retreat in Mid Wales is the perfect winter getaway says Junior's Travel Writer Karen Beddow
01 November 2017 at 14:45
 (2)

Club Med: A fabulous family getaway to Provence, France
Join the Club: Junior checks in to Club Med Opio en Provence and finds a fabulous hideaway for foodie, fun-seeking families
18 October 2017 at 17:00
 (4)

A family road trip to Lake Tahoe, California | Junior adventures
Frequent Flyer, travel writer and new mum - meet our Monthly Travel Columnist Helen Wright on the highs and lows of being a #travelmum on her year long adventures with her son Finn...
18 October 2017 at 12:00
 (1)

Flying long-haul with a baby | Junior Adventures
Frequent Flyer, travel writer and new mum - meet our Monthly Travel Columnist Helen Wright on the highs and lows of being a #travelmum on her year long adventures with her son Finn...
28 September 2017 at 07:00
 (4)

How to have a relaxing holiday with kids (yes, really!)
A mum-of-three and parenting blogger shares her secrets to making a break with children a holiday for parents too
25 August 2017 at 13:00
 (4)

9 brilliant things to do in Bristol and Bath with kids this summer | Family Days Out
These neighbouring south west cities offer families everything from captivating theatre shows to mind-blowing science museums
11 August 2017 at 08:00
 (2)

Brecon Beacons, Wales with a new baby | Junior Adventures
Frequent Flyer, travel writer and new mum - meet our Monthly Travel Columnist Helen Wright on the highs and lows of being a #travelmum on her year long adventures with her son Finn...
10 August 2017 at 13:37
 (2)

7 perfect places to visit with kids in Cornwall | Family Travel Guide
Head to the county's north coast for a luxury staycation, pristine beaches and plenty to keep children entertained
07 August 2017 at 08:00
 (12)

Why York is the ultimate child-friendly city break
Vikings and chocolate: With the multi-million pound reopening of the Jorvik Viking Centre and the 250th anniversary of York chocolatier, Terry’s, there’s never been a better time to take the kids to York
12 July 2017 at 08:00
 (6)

Welcoming our new monthly travel columnist... Helen Wright | Junior Adventures
Frequent Flyer, travel writer and new mum - meet our Monthly Travel Columnist Helen Wright on the highs and lows of being a #travelmum on her year long adventures with her son Finn...
30 June 2017 at 08:00
 (2)

10 tips for a wonderful weekend in Laval | Family Travel Guide
Get the benefits of a city break minus the bustle in this laidback French town in the Loire, famed for its history, food and art
26 June 2017 at 09:00
 (10)

10 cool family-friendly camping sites in the UK
Cool Camping’s editor James Warner Smith shares his top ten camping and glamping sites for families in England, Scotland and Wales
30 May 2017 at 08:30
 (27)

How to take a stylish family holiday by car!
We tried out the new Volvo XC90 to see if we could drive and arrive at a Scottish holiday resort in style
20 April 2017 at 15:26
 (12)

The Maldives with kids? Per Aquum Niyama [REVIEW]
We took a trip to Paradise to discover the hotel with the best kids’ club in the world
20 April 2017 at 08:00
 (9)

New trend: What is a postnatal retreat - and is it for me?
Looking for a post-baby boost? We sent a first-time mum to trial the new &Breathe 24-hour postnatal retreat at Woolley Grange Hotel in Wiltshire
12 December 2016 at 10:00
 (9)

The Ultimate Luxury Family Safari: Junior Review
Emma Oxley's family enjoys a luxury safari at the only private house in the centre of the Serengeti plains.
04 November 2016 at 15:52
 (7)

Junior Review: Couple's Weekend Retreat in the Cotswolds
For a stylish babymoon or fun family weekend in the Cotwolds, there's plenty of stylish choice in the village of Lower Slaughter.
17 October 2016 at 11:15
 (9)

Hotel Review: Martinhal Lisbon Cascais Luxury Family Hotel
Junior stays at the new Martinhal Cascais at Lisbon for some luxury family time.
13 October 2016 at 17:14
 (29)

Junior reviews Madame Vacances villas Moliets, France
When you need a break, but the kids come too... Choose somewhere with something for everyone.
23 September 2016 at 22:23
 (4)

1 to 20 of 176 articles